The Matrix

ImageImageImage

 

My Dad’s birthday cake….he’s a big Matrix fan :)

4 thoughts on “The Matrix

  1. This cake is amazing!! My fiancé is a huge Matrix fan. He has a birthday coming up I’m September. I would love to make this for him. I had a few questions if you don’t mind. Did you write the numbers/letters on the side of the cake? If so, what type of icingbpen did you use? Also, what kind of fondant did you use or did you make your own?

    • Hi! Thank you!! I did write all the numbers….I just piped them on with really thin icing….took forever! I googled “Matrix code” and found a picture where I could see the symbols well enough to copy them. I made my own marshmallow fondant for this cake. It tastes great, but make sure you roll it out pretty thin if you use it just because it’s a little heavy on the cake. Hope it goes well for you!

  2. Waaa!! I love it! I was just looking for Matrix pictures because I also want to do a Matrix cake for a friend and this cake it’s brilliant! Don’t worry I’m not going to copy it, but I wanted to congratulate you! ^__^

    • Thank you so much!! I had a really hard time finding a good Matrix cake picture when i was looking so i just came up with my own idea. I don’t mind if you copy the design! :)

Leave a Reply

